labour Day is HOLIDAY!

Long weekend this week, since New Zealand will be celebrating Labour day. I have been here for about 5 years and I still have no idea what Labour Day is all about so I googled it and this is what I found.

Link: Labour Day, The history.

Interesting, ain’t it?

It will be a full weekend with Chemistry on Saturday which will work as Ralphs going away party. He is going to go back to the Phillipines. Gonna start anew with his family there, I heard that he now has a child and going back seems to be the best thing to do. After that I hope to start on the fencing of my area or at least partial fencing for the snow ball to run around when we are away at work instead of being cooped in the house all day long. So we will see how that goes.

So far, the renting of the rooms seems steady, had 4 people to visit to have a ‘ come and see’ session, one definite yes and 3 definite no’s. MOH family is concerned about renting to Europeans and thinks we should only rent to Malaysians. -_- what the heck right?

Although I understand where they are coming from, if they don’t have a logical solution for us then I ain’t gonna bother.

Went  to sign up with a talent agency yesterday and I got a call today. I might be an extra for some scenes for Shortland Street…wait for it people…in a freaking bikini. Shites. For thos eof you who don’t know Shortland Street is one of those “Days of Our Lives’ mix with “ER” type of shows but without the glamour and the cool high tech Doctor /surgery/heart beating with load of blood allover the place type of scenes.

Be back with photos from tomorrows big party!

Woot woot

Till Then

3 Comments

Filed under Life, MsAudreyC

3 responses to “labour Day is HOLIDAY!

  1. s

    good luck! everyone starts somewhere. shortland street has ‘discovered’ the likes of karl urban😉

  2. I had to google Karl Urban! Lol! thank you🙂

  3. shermayne

    let me know when u do go on shortland st… that’s when i’ll start watching it🙂 hehehehehehhehe

Leave a Reply

