Moving forward, above and beyond

I can do it.

I can! I can! I can!

I have always known in my bones that if I wanted something all I had to do was work hard and never give up. I feel that I am one of those lucky ones that have it easy. Have a goal, strive toward it and you will have it.

I know that in the ‘real world’ sometimes hard work and persevering is not enough. No matter how hard one works they will not be able to achieve their dreams. Although I know this I don’t believe in it. All my life, I have gotten what I want as long as I sweat for it. Cry, struggle and almost giving up  but in the end the result is always the same I get what I want if I try at it long enough.

I have to remember this and I constantly remind myself that ‘where there is a will there is a way’. I might seem pessimistic at times but I am not like that because I think one cannot achieve it. I am like that because I know how hard the journey will be and it takes a lot of guts to begin with the first step. Every time I think about this I tend to not even want to try. It is only when I close my eyes, take a deep breath and jump do I remember how great the sensation is to throw oneself into something head on.

I do prepare for the worst, I do know that the risk of failure is always higher than chances of succeeding. I know that sometimes I am at a cross road with my morality, ethics and principles, knowing that I will have to forsake something to go forward.  With all this I still think that if one works hard enough nothing will stop them.

Nothing will stop me but me.

 

By the way I love this song.

Till Then.

4 Comments

Filed under Life, MsAudreyC

4 responses to “Moving forward, above and beyond

  1. You can Audrey you can =). I believe in you!

  2. Btw Audrey, I got a new blog…feel free to go there if you feel like dessert😉

Leave a Reply

