The names Clarkson, Jeremy Clarkson

Lately, I have been in a pretty jolly mood. I eagerly await the hour when the clock strikes 12 and I can dash to the canteen and get the comfiest sofa I can find. I plonk myself onto it and proceed to read one of the funniest books I have ever read.

I am sure some of you know this chap from the ever so popular TV show for big boys and their toys. The book is called “For Crying Out Loud! The World According to Clarkson Volume 3”. Now this is book is fantastic! Totally un pc, no varnish or polish or even tact. Just good ol British humor and wit. I love it. The sad thing is I am almost done with the book but the good news is th at he has published several more. Once I get my pay you will know wh at I will be spending it on this month. Much love to Kel and Debbie for lending me the book.

“I’m, making a serious point here. Britain , from the air would be a butchered place were it not for the rock stars who spend so much money on keeping their bits of it nice. So if you want to get rid of polytunnels there’s only one solution. Go out and buy another copy of Dark Side of the Moon.” (For Crying out Loud!  pg 84)

Till Then

Leave a comment

Filed under Auckland, Life, MsAudreyC

Leave a Reply

