Happy Birthday Baby girl

She who walks into the light

Slow and steady she goes

Never hurrying or rushing

Never letting others push her forward

Steady she goes onward

She stumbles and falls

and up she stands

Through the strands of time she moves

Slow and steady she goes

Learning and laughing

Crying and hurting

She walks through life with her eyes open

Many a soul she will touch and

forever will she be in my heart

I dedicate a portion to her

Lest I forget but I won’t

For I remembered it was your birthday

And I pray and wish you the best

She smiles her smile

Steady as she goes

Onward ho.

Till Then

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, MsAudreyC

Leave a Reply

