Another one to add to ‘Favourite movies of all time’

I went with the family on a movie marathon to watch ‘How to train your dragon’ and ‘Clash of the Titans’.

Lets start with Clash of the titans. If you like greek methodology and don’t mind the story being told in a slightly differentt way then I would recommend you watching this show. I personally think it’s not bad. I didn’t go into the movie expecting a ‘300’ or ‘Sparta’ to spawn forth from this show but what I did expect was gargantuan monsters and beauties and that is what I got. I did get a little thrown off by a very distinct aussie accent but it didn’t appear much so it didn’t bother me too much. Storyline is patchy but hey the visuals made up for it. What I would have liked to see would be more fight scenes and more air time on the other warriors skills. My sister was kind when she gave this movie 6.5/10 I give it a 5/10.

Now onwards to the good stuff!

Website:http://www.howtotrainyourdragon.com/

This movie is so good that when I get back to NZ I am going to watch it again and then buy the DVD when it’s out. A total keeper something to keep you warm right down to your pinky toe. I loved it! Everything about it! It is corny in some parts but HEY! for something to cry, laugh and go Awwww! OooOo! Wow! Ouch! throughout the whole show (this show had the audience cooing and awwwing all day which is slightly irritating  but hey if you can’t beat em join em).

I don’t want to spoil it for you but you should watch it especially if your like me who likes her dose of ‘Spirited Away’, ‘Howls Moving Castle’ and ‘Totoro’.

Till Then

Image was found at How to train your dragon

Leave a comment

Filed under Got a lot of soul, Land below the wind, Life, Movies/Work/Music, MsAudreyC

Leave a Reply

