I knew I would hate it

So I went running on Thursday and today with Murphy. I am struggling with it. I don’t know how to breathe, how to move, what speed to do, wondering if my shoes are the right size. I’m running and walking and the ache in my thighs while I try to run up the hill starts throbbing. I really hate it that I suck so badly at running.

I need to get better at this. Maybe one of the reasons (besides the obvious fact that I suck at it)  I don’t like running because I don’t like my own company?

Till Then

4 Comments

Filed under Auckland, Life

4 responses to “I knew I would hate it

  1. I texted you on thursday night because I wanted to know if you would like to be attempted to be snuck into class at the gym with me : )

  2. ha ha ha ha thanks for the offer shall we try this Thursday?

  3. u need an ipod with really tacky feng tau music and an awesome beat so you’ll enjoy running 🙂 I like it when no one is forcing me to do it, clears my head.

Leave a Reply

