Lady The fool

I was once the fool for you
I let you lay your hands upon me
I close my eyes and I set myself free

One by one the ladies came
To tell tall tales of your fame
They open up my eyes to you

Yes, I’m a fool for you
A fool for love

Can’t you see the smoke in the air
The buildings crashing down
My castle in the sky is burning

No more happy endings for
My fairytale has ended
The rose tinted glasses comes off

Cause, I’m a fool for you
A fool for love

As I walk out the door
I try not to turn around T
To see the man that I once knew

I fear for my heart and soul
For I know deep down inside
This love of mine is burning bright
and strong

Although I hate myself for the tears falling down my face
Though I know that time will heal the wounds the pain remains

A fool for you
A fool for love

I was once the fool for you
I let you lay your hands upon me
I close my eyes and I set myself free…

6 Comments

Filed under Movies/Work/Music

6 responses to “Lady The fool

  1. Hi there Audrey… =)

    Yes, you do not know me. But I’ve been following your blog for quite a while. Partly I stumbled upon it when I googled my own name. Yes – I’m Audrey Chong too!

    Moved to write you this comment, as I was wondering.. You wrote that song? I like the lyrics.

    • ha ha ha believe it or not I think I have been to your blog. Yes, I wrote the song am trying to learn the guitar and in the meantime am writing songs to make the learning fun.

  2. You did? Hahaha.. Thanks. Nice, I like the words as I’ve never really come across a song talking bout such hurt before, that’s like from a different level. Kewl. =) BTW, i think you do resemble Daphne Iking a lot!

  3. liyang

    One of the best ones you made…

Leave a Reply

