Is there such a thing as ‘just got married blues’?

I was looking through my photos to find some for my post on Taipei Part II (still not finished) and I found this photo.

The last photo of myself before I got married.

It feels weird. When people ask me if I feel any different from being single to getting married. I always answer “no” but right now, at this very moment if you ask me that I would say “I feel icky. Yeah, icky.” I don’t know if it thats a good thing or a bad thing, most likely the latter. I think the problem with me is that I am never satisfied. What am I looking for? It’s bugging me, it really is but I know that in the meantime while I wile away in my own melodramatics I know I just have to suck it up and toughen the fuck up. However, right now all I want is the summer days in the swimming pool, I’m in my red polka dot bikini, running around while my dad catches me when I jump into the pool. Turn back the time.

Till Then.

3 Comments

Filed under Life, MsAudreyC, Useless facts

3 responses to “Is there such a thing as ‘just got married blues’?

  1. liyang

    eh…does this have anything to do with the vidoe link I sent you?

  2. Mei

    Be present. 🙂

Leave a Reply

