Its high up, up , up there

The sun is up, I must wake up, must I stand?

Move on they say

Forward ho, I hear

I hear and I try

I fall and I wish to stay here

Close to the dirt

Low and down

Just like me

 

My skin is burning

Under the hot rays of the sun

It feels good

I cannot look up

Even if i tried

 

The sun is up

I must wake up

Stand up I say

Stand up!

What I’m looking for is up ahead

But first, I must stand

Move on forward.

 

Till Then

Leave a comment

Filed under MsAudreyC

Leave a Reply

