I always get it late.

Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry and narrow-mindedness. Broad, wholesome, charitable views cannot be acquired by vegetating in one little corner of the earth- Mark Twain

I think I am bitten by the travel bug. I hate flying and train rides, I feel sick when I stay in a car too long and getcross eyed when I am on a ship. But here I am wishing that I was a flea on my best friends bag pack as she travels Europe.

Blast it! What am I to do? I am broke, saddled with a mortgage, two dogs and a lovely man who has found his paradise here in New Zealand.

Till Then

8 Comments

Filed under Life, MsAudreyC, Travel

8 responses to “I always get it late.

  1. Liyang

    Hey you…stoping wishing that. Tell you what I’m sitting in the train staion in Munich feeling quite lonely, waiting for the night train to Rome in two hrs. Didn’t eat any hot food for the whole day. And have not met any interesting human beings so far, quite missing my days on the couch watching Shortland Street wile Maggis cooks dinner in the kitchen. So here you go, travel seems cool, buy the journey is not all rosy.

    • Audrey

      It sounds like your not yet into the swing of things yet but it can only get better. Knoeing your adventurous soul (albeit more on the safe side) it’ll be fantastic!

      You should start writing in a journal if you haven’t just to pen down certain thoughts for things you experience there in Europe. A little token to yourself many years down the line. An oppoturnity to bring back some parts of your travels when you come back to Auckland.

      Shortland St will always be on telly (more’s the pity) Maggie and I will here waiting for you to regal us with your tales of adventure! Ala La Vida Loca!

  2. Liyang

    As you also can tell, since the internet speed is poor, my spelling only gets worse. Miss you my dear. You new web look is pretty nice.

  3. Mei

    Beats being 26, alone and restless😉

    • You can fix the alone part -_-
      The restless part is another source of energy for a new adventure Mei! Still we both have what we each have. Let’s go get em!

      • Mei

        I apparently intimidate men, so no, can’t fix it. Haha

      • That’s good! You don’t need men like that in your life. You’d walk all over them and where is the fun in that -_-

        Ryan Erickson
        The road to finding ‘the one’ is paved with a bit of promiscuity.

        lol! Hope that one made you laugh but permit me to be condesending and use this quote;

        D. H. Lawrence
        Those that go searching for love, only manifest their own loveless ness. And the loveless never find love, only the loving find love. And they never have to seek for it.

        Jokes aside:
        Your a woman I admire heaps Mei! You’ll find someone who won’t be ‘intimidated’ by you and when that happens you’ll be blown away or irritated or BOTH.

        xoxo
        A

Leave a Reply

