My first love letter to you as a wife

Dear Bronson,

I had no idea that we would come this far. After numerous shouting and swearing (on my part) and stony silence (on your part) we have reached another stage in our lives by getting married. I don’t believe in forever afters but being with you has made me believe in happy endings (like all those delicious romance novels that I consume each week). You are a kind man, a good man, a man of the earth.

I would like to dedicate this post and the rest of my life to you.

Araimaitii Sayang.

8 Things why you make me wanna say “Be still my beating heart, for I have found the one”

1

You can play the guitar!

2

You can sing ala Sound Garden

3

You can do modern dance

4

You can Sumazau

5

You drink like a fish (all decent Dusun people should at least know how to drink even if they don’t like it)

6

You can catch our dinner

7

You love your family and you have treated my family as your own.

8

Most importantly you love me for me even with all my ugly faces and words.

Mana mau cari orang bilang. So many people have told me how lucky I am and I agree with them. I love everything about you, even when you irritate the hell out of me. I wouldn’t change a thing about you…well, actually maybe if I could change the fact that your a West Malaysian and not an East Malaysian (you know where the better part of Malaysians come from?). Jokes!

To the keeper of my heart,

Love

A

7 Comments

Filed under Auckland, Got a lot of soul, Life, MsAudreyC

7 responses to “My first love letter to you as a wife

  1. awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww… i like! 🙂 hows married life? when the babies coming?

  2. Cyn

    Sweet….wishing you a lifetime of happiness ahead 🙂

  3. Pingback: B is Bronson | MsAudreyC

Leave a Reply

