Childhood games

Weekend is almost over and I’m laying here on the bed reminiscing about my childhood and the games we use to play. It’s a wonderful feeling reliving my childhood, torturing my brother, bullying my sister. In my childhood my loyal playmate was my brother and my cousin Idel. She used to stay over and because I couldn’t stay over at anyone’s house I would plead and beg her to extend her stay for weeks until she wouldn’t be able to take it any longer and she would call her mum to pick her up.

Then I have another image of my cousin Ivan about 5 years old looking forlornly out of his bedroom window, asking us to take him to our place (but his mum would never let us). Sorry Ivan.

Another memory is of me, Tard 1 and Idel on the 4 seater swing at our backyard and I’m telling them to close their eyes and say “take me to fairland, take me to fairyland, take me to….” As I swung the swing faster and faster, totally convinced that we would magically be transported to another land. It never did happen but we almost flew out of the swing because some screws got loose and the seats weren’t so secure so we could have landed in pile of metal and human bodies. My father did ask one night why were there some screws from the swing missing. He never found out why.

All this nostalgic feeling and memories coming back. All this brought back by some funny emails amongst friends.

From: Ferren Sent: Friday, 17 June 2011 9:57 a.m.
To: Bronson ; Audrey
Subject: RE: Morning…

muahaha……

yea..i think the best part would be the kids doing stuff and etc…Da kids are real smart..lol

I think back in those days (our childhood) we are still sucking lollipops…and playing “masak masak”…

***
From: Audrey
Sent: Friday, 17 June 2011 9:58 a.m.
To: Ferren ; Bronson
Subject: RE: Morning…

Ha ha ha ha ha Ferren I think that one is you.

***
From: Bronson
Sent: Friday, 17 June 2011 9:59 a.m.
To: Audrey; Ferren
Subject: RE: Morning…

Hahaha I used to play masak masak too. LOL
But no lollis for me.

The cycling around etc yea…definitely.

***
From: Ferren
Sent: Friday, 17 June 2011 10:01 a.m.
To: Bronson; Audrey
Subject: RE: Morning…

I like masak masak..damn fun! hehe…

***
From: Audrey
Sent: Friday, 17 June 2011 10:01 a.m.
To: Ferren ; Bronson
Subject: RE: Morning…

I didn’t like masak-masak we played loyar and thief

***
From: Ferren
Sent: Friday, 17 June 2011 10:03 a.m.
To: Audrey ; Bronson
Subject: RE: Morning…

U mean police and thief??

***
From: Audrey
Sent: Friday, 17 June 2011 10:04 a.m.
To: Ferren ; Bronson
Subject: RE: Morning…

No lawyer buruk and thief, y;know interrogation and arrest and then court case.

***
From: Ferren
Sent: Friday, 17 June 2011 10:05 a.m.
To: Audrey; Bronson
Subject: RE: Morning…

oooh…..icic…so much memories…

***

From: Bronson
Sent: Friday, 17 June 2011 10:45 a.m.
To: Ferren ;Audrey
Subject: RE: Morning…

Wth is Loyar buruk and arrest and court case!?!?!?!?!?!?

SOUNDS DAM FUN….DAMMMMMM.

What games did you use to play masa your zaman kanak-kanak riang?

 

Till Then

5 Comments

Filed under Got a lot of soul, Land below the wind, Life, MsAudreyC

5 responses to “Childhood games

  1. shermayne

    eraser war!! where u flick flick ur eraser and ‘eat’ other ppl’s eraser… hehehe…. i used to own a box of erasers and it’s only used for this purpose… hehe….

  2. shermayne

    no, my eraser eat other ppl’s eraser.. haha! the person’s eraser who ends up on top of the opponent’s eraser wins…. lol! u hv not played this game? aikzzz…hahaha!!

  3. shermayne

    maybe it wasn’t discovered yet during your age :p hahahaha!

Leave a Reply

