Snow me in Auckland. I got enough soup.

Like all things rare and beautiful, it is even more poignant when it is a fleeting moment. Like the flapping of a humming birds wings. It hasn’t snowed in Wellington/Auckland (north part of New Zealand) in roughly the last 40 in the last 72 years, extremely rare especially at sea level.

I think I am one of those people in the minority that sees this phenomenon as an omen of not so nice things to come. But there is still enough of the child in me to be excited to see snow in the North Island. I would be dancing in the streets if it seriously starts to snow in Auckland and I’m not just talking about hail. I want honest to goodness white, fluffy, melt in your tongue snow, the real stuff.

Take a look at the dreamy video below capturing the astonishment and rapt interest of those lucky enough to be outside when it started snowing today.

Snow on Cuba Mall in central Wellington (HD) from Ro Tierney on Vimeo.

1 Comment

Filed under Auckland, Got a lot of soul, Life, MsAudreyC

One response to “Snow me in Auckland. I got enough soup.

  1. im a bit worried about this too..you know me always easily paranoid by things..

Leave a Reply

