So here we are, April 2012

I’m back🙂

Have been on a very long break and much has happened and I will be posting some backdated stuff so I hope you won’t be too confused by it. I came back from my 3 month trip last month and have finally settled down in Auckland. It’s been good being away for that long and I have not regretted the decision to do so.

It was so good just being with the family and hanging out with the siblings, especially my little sister (who is not so little anymore!). I missed out on her childhood but I manage to get to know her as a young adult and so far what I have seen has impressed me very much.

My parents are doing well and working hard to keep up with their chosen lifestyle. The bro is now working in KL and so far he isn’t too happy about it but thinks the experience will be worth it. It’s really strange to see everyone older and so much different then what I remembered of them. I left home when I was 18 and only came back for once a year, for  a  few weeks. This was the first time in almost 10 years that I have been able to just chill in my hometown, stay at home, bum around and just chill.

It was sooooo good, sooooo good I tell you!

When I was back I manage to drop by Thailand

Drop by KL to see some friends🙂

Visited the farm 

Made use of the good weather and visited the islands and the beaches back home:

I also went back to try out for some auditions and manage to score a few but before I went to them I had like a wake up call and was thinking to myself “what the hell are you doing???”. I finally realised that stage of my life  has passed and I should’t dwell on it, I have a new life overseas and the ‘what ifs’ and ‘what nots’ of the past will have to stay in the past. It took many years of soul searching  and a 12 hour trip to make me realise it and I am much happier for it.

It is so obvious when I think about it but I was rejecting the idea that I had to build my life in Auckland,  create a career here, have a family here and grow old here. I wanted to do all that in Sabah, but going back to Sabah made me realise that home is where the heart is. My heart is Bronson and hence, I would be where he is. It’s a tough reality pill to swallow cause I see myself as an independent woman and all (put your hands up in the aiiirrr like you just don’t caaareee) so having found myself attached to a person is…ugh…pathethic, I am so pathethic.

Anyhoo, that’s it from me today, just wanted to jot this down for the memory lane (I sometimes go through my entries and cringe at my past post “can’t believe I wrote/thought/acted/posed like that).

P/s like the haircut? Got this when I first arrived in Malaysia. My family hated it😛

Till Then

5 Comments

Filed under Life, Love, MsAudreyC, Things I say to myself, Useless facts

5 responses to “So here we are, April 2012

  1. trina

    Lawa la A. Like the haircut!!🙂

  2. lucy

    hahahhahah… odiiiii…. BNB blek nigga brotha

  3. stephaniegoh

    glad u found some answers, i didn’t realise u were gone so long! other than the blog silence of course..🙂

Leave a Reply

