“Don’t grieve. Anything you lose comes round in another form.” ― Rumi

 

Black Ribbon

Two nights ago, I read a terribly sad status on Facebook. A couple was expecting their first baby but there were complications and it resulted in a stillbirth. It got MOH very worried because that night every time I moved in my sleep he would scoot over and place his hand on my tummy. He would do this every single time.  I think he was only finally able to go to sleep when I left for work.

 Reading the status reinforced the fact that these two little lives I have growing inside me can be taken at anytime. I have been enjoying the pregnancy so far but have focused far too much on getting things done. So, I am going to slow down and have more quiet moments with me and my two buddies. I don’t know what the future may bring so I should cherish these moments more.

 To my beautiful friends who lost their loved one, I don’t think you will ever see this post but I hope that the love and care that I put out to the universe comes back to you and blesses you thousand times fold. I saw a comment in Facebook that said “everything happens for a reason” and I truly believe in that. I also believe that God takes the very best of us early. So that baby girl of yours was so special that God didn’t see it fit to share her with all of us. She was too precious for that.

You are in my prayers and I know it will take a long time but time heals all wounds and happiness and joy will come again into your lives. I hope for both of you , it comes sooner then later.

God Bless you and your family,

 “You’ll get over it…” It’s the clichés that cause the trouble. To lose someone you love is to alter your life for ever. You don’t get over it because ‘it” is the person you loved. The pain stops, there are new people, but the gap never loses. How could it? The particularness of someone who mattered enough to grieve over is not made anodyne by death. This hole in my heart is in the shape of you and no-one else can fit it. Why would I want them to?”
― Jeanette WintersonWritten on the Body

Till Then

Leave a comment

Filed under Auckland, Life

Leave a Reply

