Working from home

As I valiantly try to get my house in order before I give birth (yup, I am now at 38 weeks with my third child, guess what I’m having!). I have a work tender to finish by this Friday and I don’t think I am going to make it.

For one thing, sitting down for long periods at a time is getting difficult and all I want to do is veg out in front of Youtube or go shopping. I have this intense need to shop. For the baby, the house, my dogs anything and everything. I think after suppressing my nesting instincts for so long it is finally bubbling forth with a vengeance.

Many people have asked me how it is being pregnant with one this time around. All I have to say it that it is much more easier then carrying twins. However, I have never been this pregnant before so I am now suffering from bouts of insomnia and end up massaging my ass while everyone is snoring away.

I have been really relaxed with this pregnancy, eating what I like, not exercising enough, sipping beer in the first 14 weeks (gasp) and just being overall very chillax. A far cry from my almost pedantic methods with the twins which many experienced mothers have told me is normal. The second baby (or the third in my case) is a much more relaxed affair. Speaking of affairs my affair with all things sweet has escalated. I have had quote a shocking amount of chocolate with this pregnancy that my colleagues wouldn’t be surprised if baby was born with sprinkles on it.

The twins do come over and kiss and pat my tummy and call it baby (sometimes) but I don’t think they truly understand that there really is a baby in my tummy and it’s going to make an appearance in a mere two weeks!

So excited can’t wait and just praying for a non complicated labor and birth.

Till Then

4 Comments

Filed under MsAudreyC

4 responses to “Working from home

  1. nehtanyah

    Congrats. Can’t wait to see the lol one! Take care.. xoxo

Leave a Reply

