Taking it one day at a time

Ever since I had children I feel as if time has been whizzing by. It could be due to us always chasing the time. Chasing that nap time, chasing snack time, bath time, play time, cuddle time, tantrum time. With children, even if I don’t have a set schedule we are always racing to do the next thing.

Today, is our second day of the twins being in bed before 7pm. Yesterday, it happened by coincidence since both had skipped their afternoon nap. We wanted to replicate that today and the only way to do that was to ensure they were occupied all the way to 5pm.

After our dance at C3 we went home to do some painting and then shoot off to the playground to beat their sleepiness. The day was beautiful, I had laid out the mat for baby and just couldn’t resist lying down and Ari joined me.

image

I can’t remember when was the last time I looked up at the sky, watching clouds roll by.  It was good, I felt energized and peaceful. Baby gurgling beside us as we tried to figure out what the clouds resembled like.
image

image

I forgot that I need this. I just need to stop and breathe. Let it all wash over me and start again. When things get tough I just need to remind myself to take it one day at a time.

image

Till then

Leave a comment

Filed under Arianna, Auckland, BabyM, Chintwins, Life, MsAudreyC, Things I say to myself

Comments are closed.