R is for Reusable Diapers

My first experience with reusable diapers is when I bought some from Global Baby while waiting for my car to be ready. The shop was lovely and I even bought a breast pump that doesn’t require any batteries whatsoever check it out here Haakaa Silicone Breast Pump (not an advert).

So the reusable diapers were on sale and I bought one each for the twins, a night time version for Ari and 4 for baby M. I loved the designs they came in so colourful and pretty. I also bought some nappy liners. When I first laid out my purchases on the bed even with the product booklet I had no idea where to start.

13054856_10154154325456913_1789171765_o.jpg

I love the concept but because I started work before I could try them out properly the experience has been mixed. MOH for one thinks that we shouldn’t start baby M on them as we would have to buy a lot just to get through a week. But he was keen on the idea on getting the twins started on it as we are starting to potty train them so we won’t have to purchase as much.

My mother in law is just ‘meh’, as long as it doesn’t give her more work. With winter coming I don’t know how long we have to wait for it to dry. LOL

Anyhoo, my experience so far is that it’s a great idea, I am just not used to the concept yet. I don’t know how wet and heavy the diaper has to be before I change them, it feels icky to leave it in a bucket of water (mixed with vinegar) to soak until I put them in the washing machine for a wash.

I am very interested to hear from mummies and daddies who use reusable diapers and what brand has worked for them.

 

 

 

Till Then

***Just a quick recap, I joined a blog challenge called A to Z challenge where we write a post a day based on the alphabet.

My other posts for the challenge;

A is for Arianna

B is for Bronson

C is for Cynthia

D is for Doreen

E is for Empathy

F is for Fat

G is for Garden

H is for Hayao Miyazaki

I is for Idols

J is for Juice

K is for Kelly Tarlton’s

L is for Li Yang Ma

M is for Mikaela

N is for Naptime

O is for Overwhelmed

P is for Playground

Q is for Quiet Time

 

7 Comments

Filed under A to Z Challenge, AtoZChallenge, MsAudreyC