V is for Vagina

grey-line-with-black-blue-and-yellow.jpg

Georgia O’Keeffe’s “Grey Line”

Now, we all be shy when we talk about our lady bits but it’s important to talk about our body in a positive way and that includes the vagina. The vagina is a magical thing, it doesn’t need fragrances and douches to remain clean. The vagina has a delicate balance of bacteria down there and self-cleans. If you think you’re a bit on the ‘fragrant’ side then it is most likely have to do with your diet and if you clean yourself daily (gently wash the vulva and folds with water) very rarely is it about hygiene unless you are not able to afford tampons and pads and have to use a dirty rag each time you have a period.

If you don’t believe me, here, Buzzfeed did an article on it too: Buzzfeed: How to Actually Clean Your Vaginah

I read an article while researching for this topic about women cleaning their vagina with all sort of things which leads to infections and sometimes even cancer.

“WOMEN, WHATCHU DOING GURL???”

Most of the time these sort of things are done not just for hygienic purposes but to ‘tighten’ the area to pleasure a man.

 

HOLD UP.

 

First thing first, there is an exercise called Kegels, check the video out, get on your back and kegel that shit out.

Skip to 2:03 to check out the exercise

Second, no man, I repeat no man is worth having to have items shoved up your preciousness to ‘tighten’ it so that the man could have more pleasure.

If the guy is gonna run for the hills just because you just gave birth to a miracle and it made you ‘loose’ down there. Then you should have a party when he runs, “good riddance” I say. If you were born with it well then, the fun begins in finding the perfect fit now isn’t it. If the man complains about it being loose then we might have to find out if it really is you or the complainant lacks certain dimensions to fit correctly (ya know what I’m saying?). There are more important things in life then a loose vagina, like not having to worry about cancer and dying.

Here is a good link about maintaining a healthy vagina Vagina Health.  A healthy and active lifestyle i.e. balanced diet, exercise, safe sex practices and hygiene will lead to a happier and healthier vagina.

 

 

Till Then

 

***Just a quick recap, I joined a blog challenge called A to Z challenge where we write a post a day based on the alphabet.

My other posts for the challenge;

A is for Arianna

B is for Bronson

C is for Cynthia

D is for Doreen

E is for Empathy

F is for Fat

G is for Garden

H is for Hayao Miyazaki

I is for Idols

J is for Juice

K is for Kelly Tarlton’s

L is for Li Yang Ma

M is for Mikaela

N is for Naptime

O is for Overwhelmed

P is for Playground

Q is for Quiet Time

R is for Reusable Diaper

S is for Second Child

T is for Thirty

U is for University

24 Comments

Filed under A to Z Challenge, AtoZChallenge, MsAudreyC

24 responses to “V is for Vagina

  1. Is this the first time comments have been enabled? I feel I never found a comment box before on the reader…maybe I’m just oblivious… So now seems like a great time to tell you I love your posts and I totally have read that BuzzFeed article before!

    • You know, I never knew I had a problem with comments but I enabled it to public last night – ‘display comment without it needing moderation’. So weird! I saw a tweet about it once and I asked but did not get a response. Thanks for commenting and asking. LOL! Thank you and I enjoy reading your blog too! After this challenge is done I am gonna go through it properly and stalk you and all the peeps I found through this AtoZchallenge🙂

      • Well I’m glad it wasn’t just me! I’ll have to go back through and comment on all the ones I had something to say. Oh yea, like I remember the cloth diaper one you asked for input and I was like aargh how do I do that!? But really I was just going to say my parents used them on me and I was just a baby so it’s not like you missed some super pertinent information. :p

      • hahhahahahahah still you had a comment, sorry you couldnt comment before I have no idea what happened. It’s a “it’s not you, it’s me moment”. Doesnt help that I can be so freaking clueless too. Note on the cloth diaper I want to do it…but I am so lazy, but I gotta do it… LOL life

      • You can put moderation on comments for first time comments to avoid spam (that’s what I do) and on comments containing too many links.
        I am glad that we can finally leave you comments🙂

      • It’s weird I never switched it off, lol oh well!

  2. Oh yes! Women take care of your vaginas! And get the necessary health checks done REGULARLY!
    Sorry for shouting, but my mom passed away two months ago, she was suffering from a very rare cancer, a vagina carcinoma.
    And we are all way too shy when it comes to our vagina and taking properly care of it.

  3. I read the first few lines of your post and all I need to say is:

    *throws hands in the air* PREACH!!!

    Great post!

  4. Another great post! Have loved your posts all along, but have been unable to comment on them. Take care, Dawn!

  5. Pingback: 5 Places To Walk Your Dogs Unleashed In Auckland – W is for Walks | MsAudreyC

  6. Pingback: X is for X-Ray | MsAudreyC

  7. hahaha so funny! and so true!!
    You are such a talented writer. I am loving your A-Z!!🙂

    • I always aim to have some humor in my posts glad it’s working cause in real life my “funny” always falls flat 😆😆😆thanks for reading my posts!

  8. Pingback: Y is for Yuna | MsAudreyC

  9. Nice post! Important info and positive attitude for all women to know.

  10. Pingback: 5 Favourite Places to visit in the Zoo – Z is for Zoo | MsAudreyC

  11. Pingback: 5 Favourite Places to visit in the Zoo – Z is for Zoo | MsAudreyC

Leave a Reply

