Mummy, are you ok?

I had accidentally slammed the shower door and cursed myself for my clumsiness. A few seconds later I heard a soft knock at the bathroom door and a tiny voice through the door asking “Mummy, are you ok?”. For some reason tears started to well up in my eyes as I apologized and said “I’m ok baby, sorry for the noise”.

I opened the door and she was staring at me with her big brown eyes before squealing and running back to bed.

This is one of those times that it hits me hard how fast my babies are growing up. I get sad and all emo before I remember that they aren’t even three yet. Still, irrationally the sadness lingers, even now as I type this post.

image

Till then

8 Comments

Filed under Arianna, Chintwins, MsAudreyC

8 responses to “Mummy, are you ok?

  1. zelynneblog

    This is so sweet. It made me tear up a little. I wish you had a wonderful Mother’s Day. And you are one great mama. !!

    • Thank you for the compliment, you know it doesn’t feel like I’m even a good mom on most days, why do we do this to ourselves! LOL hugs* and we had an uneventful mothers day which is perfect, a time to just relax. how was yours?

      • zelynneblog

        I just realized I said “I wish” instead of “I hope”. It was a wonderful Mother’s Day. My in laws were here my husband and I had a chance to go out on a date.

  2. Oh yes I remember now, I saw that on your insta and was soooo Jelly!

  3. Awww. that is bitter sweet. Everyday I am so happy to see my boys grow and develop, yet I feel so sad that they are not babies any more…
    Your girl is growing up to be such a sweet and kind person 🙂 You are doing so well!! 🙂
    Hope you had a great Mother’s Day with your family!

  4. Your daughter is so so cute!!!! And what a nice post.

Leave a Reply

