July, You’re Here Already!?

Good morning beautiful people,

I have a backlogged of entries that I need to post up so be prepared for your wordpress reader and emails to be bombarded with what we did in the whole month of June after having our week of birthday parties and opening presents.

We had our coldest morning on Sunday to date, I think we went as low as 3 degrees and the cars were all frozen up. Ice was thick and frosty on the windscreens with wet ground and super cold air. That is as cold as it gets in good ol Auckland and I can’t imagine anything colder. I don’t know how you folks who live in colder places do it.

With the change of weather (we are expected to have a few more frosty mornings for a couple more weeks) baby has taken over my raspy cough and blocked nose. Poor bubs, except for sleeping time she is just as active and lovely albeit with buckets more of drool and mucus.

Gaby boy has been more clingy of late which is driving me crazy as I try to battle on with the sick baby. I do try to give him as much hugs and cuddles as he needs as he does seem more settle and less of a gorilla when I spend more time with him.

*I really must make a note to spend more one on one time with the twins. They are starting to act up more and I suspect this could be one way to combat their readed tantrums.

Speaking of tantrums…Ari had a massive on on Friday which continued on to Saturday and we only saw a hint of our beautiful cheery baby girl on Sunday afternoon.

As you can tell folks, this weekend just past was a loooooonnngggg one.

 

Happy Monday Peeps!

xx

2 Comments

Filed under Life, MsAudreyC, Things I say to myself

2 responses to “July, You’re Here Already!?

  1. cant wait for more updates from the Chin Chong house!

Leave a Reply

