Post Surgery – Ari and her toe

So sorry for the late update everyone, the children have been on and off sick with runny nose and bad coughs. Everyone in the house fell sick and we were all taking turns like a macabre round the chair dance. Ari’s bandages have been removed and replaced with a teeny plaster that can get wet but needs to be patted dry after every shower. The scar is not so red and angry anymore. She went through the surgery like a champion. I have hilarious videos of her right after she woke up from the anaesthetic. She was disoriented but not disoriented enough to ask for an ice block (she got two because I made the mistake of biting a small bit and she threw a very big tanty with big fat tears rolling down her cheeks). The nurse looked at me horrified and said “Mummy shouldn’t have done that! It’s ok sweetie you can get another ok” I was horrified and also relieved that my daughter was well enough to be a spoiled brat.

Thank you to all my kind readers for the kind words of support. Much love.

 

XX

 

Till Then

Leave a comment

Filed under Arianna, MsAudreyC

Leave a comment